The Secretariat-General is the main organization and management body of almost all MUN conferences. In JMUN, Secretariat-General is made up of one Secretary-General and four Deputy Secretaries-General. The Secretary-General is the head of the conference and responsible for overseeing all aspects of the planning and organization of the conference. While the Secretary-General presides over the Organizing-Team, the Deputy Secretaries-General are responsible for assisting the Secretary-General by overseeing the main organs of the conference which are the General Assembly, the Special Assembly, the Security Council, the Human Rights Council, the Economic and Social Council, the Advisory Panel, the Historical Committee, the International Court of Justice and the Executive Board. Members of the Secretariat work to run a smooth, harmonious conference by strategically planning every detail not only for the main organs, but also for the overall management of the conference, its logistics, conference services, financial matters, and communications.


Organizing Team – Secretariat-General

Erin Güneri

Lara Nahcivan



Ece Denise Doğramacı

Deputy Secretary-General - President of the General Assembly

Nil Zırh

Deputy Secretary-General - President of the Special Assembly

Sera Göksal

Deputy Secretary-General - Chief Financial Officer

Zeynep Büyükyazgan

Deputy Secretary-General - Chief Operating Officer