top of page


The General Assembly is one of the principal organs of the United Nations system where all of the members of the United Nations are equal and represented. The best part is the fact that it allows every member state to partake in finding the best solutions to world problems. The General Assembly consists of six committees that debate different aspects of world problems and concerns. In MUN conferences these committees gather on the last day of the conference to debate the resolutions that have passed in the committees.


In JMUN, the best clauses of the passed resolutions will be selected by the delegates in the respective committees and sent to the General Assembly Plenary Session. These clauses form one big resolution related to the theme of the conference which will be debated and voted at the plenary session.  In JMUN, the six committees of the General Assembly are:


GA1: Disarmament

  • Curbing the use of cryptocurrencies in the financing of transnational terrorism

  • Mitigating the effects of Landmines and explosive remnants of war

GA2: Economics

  • Combating Global economic sluggishness and inflation in West Africa

  • Enhancing Digital Trade and E-Commerce Regulations

GA3: Environmental

  • Combating İllegal fishing and piracy in the coast of West Africa

  • Combatting the effects of Glacial Melting on the rural communities in the Himalayas

GA4: Humanitarian

  • Curbing the humanitarian effects of the 2023 Turco-Syrian earthquake 

  • Enhancing Access to Clean Water and Sanitation in Humanitarian Crises

GA5: Political

  • Ensuring the Democratic Transition of Power in Niger 

  • Countering Disinformation and Fake News during Election Cycles

GA6: Legal

  • Discussing the legal framework of AI usage in higher education institutions.  of regulations to ensure responsible AI use

  • Ensuring Gender Equality and Women's Empowerment in Legal Systems 

bottom of page